The Government of National Unity on Monday announced the nominees of cabinet ministers.

The Government of National Unity on Monday announced the nominees of cabinet ministers
The list including 25 ministers and governor of Central Bank along with Director General of the Afghan Intelligence – National Directorate of Security (NDS).
The nominees were announced by Abdul Salam Rahimi, the head of the office of administrative affairs in ARG Presidential Palace.
The nominees include:
1. Ghulam Jilani Popal as Finance Minister Minister
2. Ahmad Seyar Majhoor as Justice Minister
3. Gul Zalmai Younusi as Education Minister
4. Najeeba Ayubi as Women’s Affairs Minister
5. Dr. Abbas as Public Works Minister
6. Ferozuddin Feroz as Public Health Minister
7. Yaqoob Haidari as Agriculture Minister
8. Daud Saba as Mines and Petroleum Minister
9. Barna Karimi as Telecommunication and Informatoin Technology Minister
10. Nasir Ahmad Durani as Rural Rehabilitation and Development Minister
11. Khatera AFghan as Higher Education Minister
12. Mahmood Saiqol as Water and Energy Minister
13. Sadat Mansoor Naderi as Labor and Social Affairs Minister
14. Syed Hussain Alemi Balkhi as Refugees Minister
15. Faiz Mohammad Osmani as Hajj and Religious Affairs Minister
16. FAizullah Kakar as Counter-Narcotics Minister
17. Sultan Khairi as Minister of Information and Culture
18. Qamaruddin Shenwari as Borders and Tribal Affairs Minister
19. Sardar Mohammad Rahman Oghlo as Economy Minister
20. Sardar Mohammad Rahimi as Trade and Commerce Minister
21. Rahmatullah Nabeel as Intelligence chief
22. Khalilullah Sediq as Afghanistan Bank governor
23. Faizullah Zaki as Transport Minister
24. Shah Zaman Maiwandi as Urban Development Minister
25. Sher Mohammad Karimi as Defense Minister
26. Noor-ur-Haq Ulomi as Minister of Interior
27. Salahuddin Rabbani as Foreign Affairs Minister
The government of National Unity was formed nearly three and half months ago. President Ghani and chief executive officer Dr. Abdullah Abdullah were sworn in on Monday 29th September 2014 after the two leaders reached to an agreement following months of controversies due to the election which was marred by massive fraud.
President Ghani had promised to announce the cabinet within 45 days after taking the office as the new president of the country. However, the announcement was delayed on numerous occassions amid reports suggesting that the two leaders are at odds on nominees for respective ministries.
Source Khaama Press